FERMA is committed to fostering a culture of thought leadership and enhancing the professional standards within the risk management community. In today’s rapidly evolving landscape, we recognize the importance of establishing a platform that enables us to continuously enhance the quality of our work and facilitate meaningful exchanges – thus, the inception of the Foresight Committee.


The primary role of the Foresight Committee is to provide advisory support to the FERMA Board by sharing insight on emerging trends and pertinent topics. Additionally, the committee assists in identifying subjects for our flagship events such as the European Risk Management Forum and the Seminar, as well as suggesting themes for further study and reflection within FERMA.

The activities of the Committee are coordinated by FERMA office under the overall responsibility of the CEO.


The Committee is composed of maximum 10 individuals selected by the FERMA Board, who possess a wealth of experience and expertise in risk management and related fields, both domestically and internationally.

  • Philippe Cotelle, FERMA Board member and chairperson of the Committe
  • Charlotte Hedemark, President of FERMA, Risk Management Expert, Field Risk Management, SAP
  • Typhaine Beaupérin, CEO of FERMA
  • Daria Krivonos, CEO, Copenhagen Institute for Futures Studies
  • Sebastian Wieczorek, Vice President AI Technology, SAP
  • Bruno Colmant, Professor, Board member of several companies/hospital
  • Paulino Fajardo, Head of Disputes for Europe, Middle East and Africa, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
  • Sean Lyons, Corporate Defense Authority, Writer, and Speaker, Consultant