The Federation of European Risk Management Associations (FERMA) today elected three new board members. One member was re-elected following expiry of his previous three-year mandate.

The new board members are:

Charlotte Hedemark Nielsen, Senior Risk Specialist, SAP (DARIM)

Charlotte Hedemark Nielsen, Senior Risk Specialist, SAP (DARIM)

Ferma Board member Ralph Mulder

Ralph Mulder, Insurance and Subsidy Manager, UNIPER Benelux (NARIM)

Helen Pope - GA2016

Helen Pope, Head of Insurable Risk, Tesco (Airmic)

Anders Esbjornsson - GA2016 (2)

Re-elected: Anders Esbjörnsson, Group Risk Manager, NCC (SWERMA)

Following the voting, FERMA President Jo Willaert paid tribute to the retiring board members and welcome the new members to the board. He said: “I am delighted to welcome our new board members. They bring us fresh ideas and new perspectives to help us implement our new strategy and mission.”

The full board of FERMA is now:

President: Jo Willaert (BELRIM); Vice Presidents: Cristina Martinez (IGREA); Isabel Martinez (AGERS) and Dirk Wegener (BfV/DVS); Secretary General: Gilbert Canameras (AMRAE); Treasurer: Anders Esbjörnsson (SWERMA);

Board members: Michel Dennery (AMRAE); Helle Friberg (DARIM); Carl Leeman (BELRIM); Charlotte Hedemark (DARIM); Ralph Mulder (NARIM); Helen Pope (Airmic).

More information on FERMA network:

Typhaine Beaupérin, FERMA CEO:, tel: +32 (2) 761 94 31

Lee Coppack, press contact:, tel: +44 208 318 0330/ +44 7843 089904