Nominations are now open for the second Excellence in Risk Management Awards. These four awards are exclusive to members of FERMA associations:

  • Risk Manager of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Rising Star
  • Innovative Insurance Programme of the Year

The deadline for entries is 28 July.

The 2nd European Risk Management Awards programme will take place in London on 6 November 2017. FERMA supports the awards, made in cooperation with Commercial Risk Europe, to raise the profile of the contribution made by the risk and insurance community to the success of European organisations.

Michaël Dehert, winner of the 2016 Innovative Insurance Programme award, saw his programme tested severely on 22 March 2016 when terrorists attacked Brussels Airport. As Michaël says: “You only get to know the true meaning of policy wording, (sub-) limits and coverage during the handling of such a catastrophic claim.” Read more about his experience.