Four risk managers received Excellence in Risk Management Awards presented at a gala evening in Brussels on 6 December. The awards are part of the first European Risk Management Awards, organised by FERMA and Commercial Risk Europe.

awards photo

The winners are :

Risk Manager of the Year

Heljo Laukkala, Vice President, Corporate Risk Management, Metso Corporation, FinnRima

Risk Manager Lifetime Achievement

Jana Bicanová, Risk Manager, founder and President ASPAR CZ

Rising Star of the Year

Pauline Davoust, Risk Manager, Gate Group, SIRM

Innovative Insurance Programme of the Year

Michaël Dehert, Risk Manager, Brussels Airport Company, BELRIM

Discover our winners’ quotes!

The President of FERMA Jo Willaert congratulated the Excellence in Risk Management winners, saying “These awards showcase
the role and expertise of risk managers. Putting a face on the profession gives it greater visibility and acknowledges the varied skills and experience of the individuals. In addition, these awards identify potential role models, encouraging a new generation of risk managers.”

Prizes were also presented to service suppliers in seven categories.